Posted by: Kara @ The Foodie Dietitian | November 5, 2010

Pumpkin oatmeal and winners of the Chobani giveaway!

This week I had an urge to make something pumpkin in light of fall and more so just because I LOVE pumpkin! All things pumpkin.

I also needed breakfast ideas for the week….

Here enters pumpkin oatmeal. I made my steel cut oats like usual as indicated on the container. But this time I jazzed it up with 1/2 can of good old pumpkin and added a little pumpkin pie spice, cinnamon, and agave nectar.

To add even more substance to keep me satisfied til lunch, I topped off my bowl with almonds and raisins.

My next pumpkin endeavor: Trader Joe’s pumpkin bread and pumpkin cream cheese.

Want to brush up on why pumpkin is a nutritious food? Read my post on pumpkin bread pudding.

Drum roll please, the winners of the Chobani giveaway

Congratulations to Chavia and Juliana for winning 6 coupons for free Chobani yogurt! Thanks to everyone who entered and shared their love for Chobani!

Chavia and Juliana, please email your addresses to peaceloveandfoodblog@gmail.com so that I can get those coupons to you!

Peace, love, and food,

Kara

Have you made anything with pumpkin lately? Do you have a favorite pumpkin dish?

Share

 

Disclaimer: I was not paid by Chobani to promote their product.

Responses

  1. the best pumpkin bread ive ever mad comes from an old martha stewart cookbook and involves oj and molasses. it’s seriously amazing. ill send it your way but remind me bc you know im in baby-land and will forget.

  2. This sounds *so* good … in Cooking Light (I think that’s what it was) they suggested throwing half a cup of pumpkin puree over some greek yogurt with some cinnamon. I’m stoked to give that a go.

  3. YAAAAAAAAAY for everything pumpkin!
    😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

