Posted by: Kara @ The Foodie Dietitian | January 1, 2011

Happy New Year!

Happy New Year!

It is funny how easy it is to forget all the meaningful happenings that took place over the past year. As I sit here and reflect on my past year, I remember how much I accomplished this past year and how many significant changes took place. 2010 brought me great things.

I started Peace, Love, and Food and entered into the world of social media. I wrote guest posts for inspiring dietitians’ blogs. 651 people now hear what I have to say via Twitter.  I walked Project Bread’s 20 mile Walk for Hunger. I became involved with the MSDA and their promotions committee. I started my first garden. I embarked on a culinary journey, cooking more and more. I discovered I can eat (and enjoy) onions. I ventured to the west coast for the first time and visited Seattle. I spent a week with my family on a lake in Sodus Bay, NY. Numerous visits to my hometown, Buffalo, NY. I graduated from my dietetic internship at Mount Auburn Hospital. I went on stage with the Blue Man Group. I saw Next to Normal on Broadway in NYC. I saw Title of Show at Boston’s SpeakEasy, and Othello at Shakespeare in the Commons. I went to the HONK festival in Cambridge and Boston’s vegetarian food festival. I discovered the world of Jamaica Plain and the beautiful JP Pond as I crashed at a friend’s apt. I started running again after an injury to the foot. I started doing yoga again. I passed the registration exam for registered dietitians and officially became a registered dietitian. I was hired by the Weight and Wellness Center at Tufts Medical Center as an outpatient dietitian. I obtained my license (LDN) from the state of MA. I moved from Allston back to Brookline. Steve moved from Buffalo to Boston and we got an apartment together. We bought furniture together. I am a member of the Nutrition Blog Network. I have met amazing people along my journey of 2010 and feel truly blessed for everyone that has been a part of my life this past year.

Here are some pictures from my 2010:

Thank you to everyone who was a part of my 2010. Without the support of my family and friends, I wouldn’t have been able to achieve all my accomplishments and goals.

Thank you to everyone who helped me start Peace, Love, and Food, my readers, and the people who let me know my blog has made an impact on their lives. I write for you.

I look forward to 2011 and all that it will bring. I wish all of you a happy and healthy new year! Cheers!

Peace, love, and food,

Kara

What have you reflected on in your 2010? What do you look forward to in 2011?

Responses

  1. it’s been a good year! here’s to a rockin 2011!

  2. Loved this post, Kara!
    2010 was definitely full of accomplishments.
    I hope 2011 is ever better!
    Happy New Year, girl!
    xoxo

  3. Happy 2011! Congrats to a great year and cheers to another really good one!

  4. Sounds like you had an exciting year! Congratulations on entering the world of dietetics. I enjoy hearing what you have to say and look forward to tweeting with you this year!

  5. i love all these photos! that donut thing looks so good!! all the best in 2011!


Leave a Reply

Categories

