Posted by: Kara @ The Foodie Dietitian | February 11, 2011

An Uncle Sam Cereal Giveaway!

I love receiving a box of food samples in the mail. It feels like Christmas morning all over again. Attune Foods was kind enough to send me its BRAND SPANKIN NEW Uncle Sam Cereal flavors. That’s right, Uncle Sam is giving back to his country once again and providing not one, not two, but three new cereal flavors! I was so lucky to be able to try all three.


Introducing Wild Strawberry, Honey Almond, and Great-Multi Grains

I first tried Honey Almond and sprinkled it over vanilla greek yogurt with frozen blueberries. Uncle Sam cereal is a great way to top off your yogurt with a crunch!

Then I went for a bowl of the Great Multi Grains for breakfast. I added frozen blueberries again since that was my go-to fruit this week. Finished it off with some rice milk…that immediately turned blueish purple.

Take a closer look at the great grains!

This morning I had Wild Strawberry for breakfast. I love strawberries so I knew I would love the taste of this cereal. I sighed a sigh of relief when I checked the ingredient list on the side of the box to make sure the strawberries were real freeze dried strawberries and not a concoction of corn syrup and food dye. Check out the scary and disturbing article I recently read on fake blueberries making its way into our cereals and baked goods here.

You can be confident that no fake ingredients are making their way into Uncle Sam Cereals. In fact, with only four to five ingredients (all pronounceable), how could you go wrong?! Uncle Sam cereals are packed with whole grains, flaxseeds, fiber, and protein. A win-win situation for all involved. For more nutrition info on Uncle Sam Cereal, read my first blog review on the cereal here.

Uncle Sam wants YOU to try his cereal! Attune Foods was kind enough to host a FREE giveaway for one lucky Peace, Love, and Food reader to win one box of each of the new Uncle Sam Cereal flavors! We’re talking 3 boxes total of Uncle Sam goodness.

How to enter to win 3 boxes of Uncle Sam’s new flavors of cereal

1. Receive one entry by commenting on this post why you would love to try the new flavors of Uncle Sam Cereal.

2. Receive another entry by tweeting: Free giveaway by @karalydon. Enter to win one box of each of the three new Uncle Sam Cereal flavors by 2/14! http://wp.me/pL33i-hA Don’t forget to come back here and leave another comment that you tweeted!

3. Receive TWO entries by posting a link to this giveaway (http://wp.me/pL33i-hA) on your blog and then leaving another comment here with a link to your blog post.

I will choose one winner using random.org and announce the winner on 2/15. Just in time to feel a little love status post Valentine’s Day.

Good luck!

Peace, love, and food,

Kara

I was not paid by Attune Foods to promote Uncle Sam Cereal. I did it out my love for this nutritious cereal!

Share

Responses

  1. i had no idea there were new flavors! i’d love to try one!

  2. and i tweeted! thanks for the great giveaway!

  3. I tweeted!

  4. I’d love to try new flavors because I doubt my grocery store will carry them! And a bowl of cereal is always awesome as a bedtime snack!

  5. i want to win the uncle sam cereal because the flavors all look so good…hard to pic my fav! might have to go with strawberry in honor of valentine’s day!! xx.

  6. just shared your link on twitter!!

  7. I’d like to try this cereal because I’ve never tried it, and the strawberry one looks really yummy.

    Amy Lauren
    proudpatriot2007(at)yahoo(dot)com

  8. I have always wanted to try this cereal! It seems like a really good alternative to the cereal I buy. I’ve always wanted to try it but was afraid I wouldn’t like it and I didn’t want to waste the money because Im on a tight budget!

  9. I’ve never tried Uncle Sam’s cereal before, but it sure does look yummy considering I’m a huge cereal lover. I always eat a bowl for breakfast!

  10. because i need to start adding breakfast into my day and they look like a good way to start!

  11. Uncle Sam cereal is recommended by Dr.’s who wrote “Forks Over Knives,” and I would love to try it, but cannot find it in local stores.

    • Hi Donna, I have seen Uncle Sam cereal in grocery stores before. If your grocery store has an organic/health food section, look there. Hope you find it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

