Posted by: Kara @ The Foodie Dietitian | April 30, 2011

A Saturday morning breakfast

This Saturday morning I’m dreaming of a breakfast that looks something like this…


French toast made with Clear Flour Bakery sourdough bread dipped in egg, cinnamon, and vanilla. Grilled until golden brown. And topped with blueberries. Drizzled with a touch of maple syrup.

While I dream of the next Saturday morning when I will savor French toast, today is not one of those mornings. I am likely sipping on ginger ale and eating plain toast. Not exactly a gourmet weekend breakfast. As I recover from what I’m hoping is a 24 hour stomach bug, a girl can only dream of such weekend indulgences. 

Maybe Sunday morning will have something a little more exciting in store…

Peace, love, and the BRAT diet,

Kara

What’s your favorite weekend breakfast? What are you having this Saturday morning?

(Let me live vicariously through you)

Responses

  1. Oh, feel for you, Kara! I had it last Sun-Tues. I’m living your dream now — bakery bread from When Pigs Fly with peanutbutter and DD decaf w/ hazelnut creamer. Get better soon. Beautiful food pic!


Leave a Reply

Categories

