Posted by: Kara @ The Foodie Dietitian | May 16, 2011

Salmon burgers and the winner of the Equal Exchange Giveaway

Before I announce the winner of the World Fair Trade Day Equal Exchange Giveaway, I want to share with you one of my favorite eats (and deals) last week.

Last week, Whole Foods had wild salmon burgers on sale $3 off regular price! Score! I love salmon and all its omega 3 goodness. I jumped on this awesome deal and purchased the pre-made flavored salmon burgers. I had the classic dill burger and Steve had teriyaki flavored. I cooked the burgers in a frying pan with olive oil a few minutes on each side on medium heat.

What better to have on the side with salmon burgers? Kale chips! Remember when I first made kale chips last year? Do you remember why kale is such a super food?

The salmon burger was perfect on a toasted whole wheat bun with dill sauce and greens, and on the side the kale chips served as a perfect crunch.

And now the moment you have all been waiting for…(drum roll please)

The winner of the World Fair Trade Day Equal Exchange Giveaway is…

Jess of A Fete for Food!

Congratulations!

Peace, love, and food,

Kara

Have you made salmon burgers before? Do you have a favorite recipe? I would love to try making them!

Leave a Reply

Categories

