Posted by: Kara @ The Foodie Dietitian | August 11, 2011

Tomato and Mozzarella Salad and Winner of Adora Giveaway

Before I announce the winner of the Adora Chocolate Calcium giveaway, I want to share with you a beautiful summer appetizer that I could indulge in every night if I wanted to. And I do, want to.

Tomato and Mozzarella Salad

Tomatoes are abundant and fresh in the summertime and pack a lot of nutrition. They are a great source of the antioxidant lycopene as well as vitamins A, C, and potassium.

I snagged some tomatoes and basil from Russo’s and mozzarella made from a farm in VT. Russo’s truly is a foodie’s heaven.

I sliced a couple tomatoes and placed slices of mozzarella on top of the tomatoes. I topped off each tomato and mozzarella tower with a basil leaf. I drizzled olive oil and balsamic vinegar and sprinkled a little S&P on top. Delicious!

And now the announcement you have been waiting for. The winner of the Adora Chocolate Calcium is…

Carlene! (@CarleneFutureRD)

Congratulations, Carlene! Enjoy your Adora Chocolate Calcium!

Peace, love, and food,

Kara


Share

Responses

  1. Awesome Kara! Thanks for hosting!

  2. The ideal aperitif. Looks lovely and fresh.


Leave a Reply

Categories

