Posted by: Kara @ The Foodie Dietitian | January 1, 2012

A look back at 2011

I feel like it was just yesterday I was sitting on my couch in my pjs writing a post on my 2010 and here I am once again to do the same. 2011 brought me more wonder and excitement than I could’ve imagined.

Scratched my itch to travel with trips to Orlando, D.C., Boulder, NYC, Charleston, San Diego, Pittsburgh, Portland, Martha’s Vineyard and Charlotte. Decided I would move to Boulder in a heartbeat, especially if I could eat at Salt every week. Got my eat on at foodie festivals like Harvest on the Harbor and Parked, the very first Food Truck festival. Productions of HAIR, the American Tribal Love-Rock musical, and All’s Well That Ends Well at the Common brought me back to my thespian roots. I had a few foodie firsts including sunflower, oysters and pomegranate. I learned a few foodie lessons including wheat berries gone wrong, raspberry jam turned rock candy and poached eggs practice makes perfect. Showed my farm love berry picking at Tangerinis. Got inspired by my little sister’s high school graduation, sunset runs at JP pond and by my cousin’s wedding in an apple orchard. Gave out a whole lot of inspiration to many patients. Amazing coworkers became good friends. Discovered a true love for four-day work weeks and Friday trips to Back Bay Yoga and Saus. Had my first big public speaking gig and rocked it. Started a new and exciting yogurt journey with Chobani. Discovered a unanticipated love for solo road trips as long as I’m belting out tunes. Instagram is my new favorite pastime. Picked out our very own first Christmas tree from Allendale Farms and first time at the Boston Common tree lighting. Oh yes, and I closed out the year finally getting upside down in a yoga class.

Here’s a look at 2011…

2011, you were awesome but I have a feeling 2012 is going to to rock my socks off.

Happy New Year! Cheers to an amazing year ahead!
Peace, love, and food,
Kara 
Leave a Reply

Categories

