Posted by: Kara @ The Foodie Dietitian | July 3, 2014

Welch’s 100% Fruit Juice Giveaway!

In the summer, summer, summertime, I especially enjoy breaking out of my plain ol’ water for hydration rut and shaking things up a bit (sometimes quite literally in fact). I drink sparkling water all year round (guess what’s on the Christmas list this year? Soda Stream, I’m looking at you) and tend to add a squeeze o’ lemon or lime, or lately the tops of strawberries for a spa-like refreshing beverage.

I also love adding splashes of lemonade, iced tea, or 100% juice to sparkling (or even still) water. I typically recommend limiting fruit juice consumption to no more than 4oz per day and pumping up the volume by diluting with water or sparkling/seltzer!

wlch2

Now, Welch’s is a fruit juice brand that I can stand behind. They do the research (more than a decade’s worth, in fact). They seek expertise from health experts like registered dietitians. And they’re based not too far from Boston, in Massachusetts. Wins all around.

Concord Grape Heart 02.13.14

So what are the benefits of Welch’s, you ask? 100% Concord Grape Juice delivers antioxidants called polyphenols and has been shown to help support a healthy heart.

Welch’s 100% Grape Juice is made with Concord grapes, grown right here in North America by Welch’s co-operative of family farmers. The grapes are picked at their peak and pressed into juice within 8 hours of harvesting so that you get the best nutrient bang for your buck!

wlch

They also recently launched a delicious line of juices called Farmer’s Pick made with unfiltered juice which gives the product more body and flavor.

FP Juice_Group Shot_w fruit

Want to ditch your hydration rut and join me in shaking things up this summer? We’re offering FOUR readers the chance to win FIVE  coupons for a FREE Welch’s 100% Juice or 100% Juice Blend (46 oz., 64 oz., 96 oz., 4-pack or 6-pack, any flavor).

To enter for your chance to win, leave a comment here and tell me what your favorite flavor of juice is!

You can enter additional times by:

1. Tweeting about the giveaway: “I just entered @karalydonRD #giveaway for 5 FREE coupons for @Welchs 100% fruit juice! http://wp.me/pL33i-Sw”

2. Following me on Pinterest.

3. Sharing the news of the giveaway on Pinterest with your followers. 

The giveaway will run through Thursday, 7/3 through Monday, 7/7 and I’ll pick a winner using random.org and announce the winner later in the week. 

Good luck!

Disclosure: The views in this post are my own. I was not compensated by Welch’s for this post, though they did provide me coupons for the giveaway.

Responses

  1. I wasn’t aware tha tthey had the Farmer’s Pick so I will definitely give it a try. I mostly drnk water as well or iced tea so I would love to try any of the flavors although the blackberry might be my first choice! Thanks Kara for your post. I try the recipes you send out! Nice change from the ordinary! Happy 4th!

  2. Concord Grapes

  3. I absolutely LOVE blackberry! It is one of my favorite fruits, and is perfect for a summer beverage 🙂

  4. My favorite flavor is fruit punch

  5. I tweeted- https://twitter.com/sandyhills25/status/485415634402947076

  6. following on pinterest as pinterest.com/sandyhills25

  7. shared on pinterest – http://www.pinterest.com/pin/285697170086634109/

  8. I like grape!

  9. My favorite flavor is Mango!!

  10. I like plain, old-fashioned orange juice. Great taste and lots of vitamin C!

  11. My favorite flavor of juice is white grape!

  12. White grape has always been my favorite!

  13. I follow on pinterest. http://www.pinterest.com/dawnhecke/

  14. I love welch’s grape!
    My favorite since I was a little kid 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

